Exciting moment. 

W has a severe aversion to most foods. Trying to offer anything other than what he likes is usually met with hysteria. 

But today he wanted an apple. I gave it to him assuming that it would just be thrown around like a ball. But after holding it and smelling it for a while he decided to try it. He dig his teeth in a few times. And although he didn’t take an actual bite he also didn’t have a massive meltdown. So I call it a win.

Published by: tigkita

I've been through a lot in my life and I've realized that sharing my story helps me to deal with things. ~ so I have started this partially to help myself deal with the various emotions as they arise but also to help others who may be going through the same thing. This is our story of living with autism. this story actually started before W was diagnosed.

Tags, , Leave a comment

Leave a comment