Exciting moment. 

W has a severe aversion to most foods. Trying to offer anything other than what he likes is usually met with hysteria. 

But today he wanted an apple. I gave it to him assuming that it would just be thrown around like a ball. But after holding it and smelling it for a while he decided to try it. He dig his teeth in a few times. And although he didn’t take an actual bite he also didn’t have a massive meltdown. So I call it a win.

Published by: tigkita

I've been through a lot in my life and I've realized that sharing my story helps me to deal with things. ~ so I have started this partially to help myself deal with the various emotions as they arise but also to help others who may be going through the same thing.

Tags, , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

