Today went great 

Had an appointment with W’s pediatrician today to discuss my concerns regarding his development.

Based on the experiences of friends I was expecting to have to fight for a referral. But surprisingly the pediatrician agreed that W has some red flags for ASD and is referring us for assessment as well as speech therapy. I am so relieved to get the ball rolling on this. I know it will still be a long and rocky road but at least it’s a start.

Published by: tigkita

I've been through a lot in my life and I've realized that sharing my story helps me to deal with things. ~ so I have started this partially to help myself deal with the various emotions as they arise but also to help others who may be going through the same thing.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

