Today is not a good day. 

Today every little thing has resulted in W having a meltdown. He doesn’t have days like this often but it does happen. Usually I can piece together why but today I am at a loss. He doesn’t seem sick, he’s been having regular bowel movements since i successfully introduced prune juice  (That took me about a month to do and really should warrant it’s own post). 

I feel like he’s getting worse. Granted we haven’t started any therapy or programs yet. 

Today the SNP (special needs parents) depression is tugging at me. Where you are constantly wondering if you could have done something different. It’s the “what ifs”, it’s praying under my breath that the baby will be different; that the baby won’t have autism. 

Today has not been a good day 

Published by: tigkita

I've been through a lot in my life and I've realized that sharing my story helps me to deal with things. ~ so I have started this partially to help myself deal with the various emotions as they arise but also to help others who may be going through the same thing.

Tags, , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

