A look back 

Looking back over the last 3 months W has come a long way with communicating. He’s still not where he should be  (he’ll be 3 next month ), but he can communicate basic wants and if he’s upset or can’t find the words he’ll say “i can’t ” when we tell him to use his words. 

He has recently regressed in the communication department and I am sure it’s because of the arrival of his baby brother  (2 weeks old).

We are on the waiting list to get him assessed but the wait is usually about 18 months. 

Published by: tigkita

I've been through a lot in my life and I've realized that sharing my story helps me to deal with things. ~ so I have started this partially to help myself deal with the various emotions as they arise but also to help others who may be going through the same thing.

Tags, , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

