Got it from me?

So i took an online adult autism test yesterday http://autismcanada.org/about-autism/diagnosis/screening-tools/adult/ and scored 29. That’s the high end of medium risk.

It’s roughly the same as the score W got on the toddler version. He got a 6 wich is also high end of medium risk.

This actually gives me a lot of hope. If I can go 36 years being autistic and never knowing then W should do great with proper support and therapy. 

Don’t get me wrong I have always known I was different than other people and I have struggled with things like school or keeping a job (part of the reason I prefer to be a stay at home mom ) and most of my family /friends would tell you that I’m terrible at staying in contact and making connections. But I function well for the most part.

This brings me hope because W should be able to function much better than myself with early intervention. 

Leave a Reply

